Click this image to purchase through Blurb.

About the Book

Henry G. McMorran was a prominent capitalist and former US Congressman from Port Huron, Michigan. In 1891, he formed a business partnership with Wilbur F. Davidson. Together they built the McMorran and Davidson building that still stands today at 7th and Lapeer. This book details their partnership and the business entities that operated out of the building from 1891 to 1910. An entertaining read for those interested in the unique history of the city of Port Huron, Michigan.